"Monkey Gone To Heaven" 2004-10-22 - 3:12 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

well, maybe this whole "whining like a little girl in an online diary" thing isn't completely assanine

a girl from Tucson has taken pity on me, and has not only admitted to having a crush on me; but is actually taking steps to get to know me

which really just proves she's mentally unbalanced and I should probably avoid her

but eh, beggars can't be choosers

[I'm so sorry Sarah]

in other news,

it looks like I am going to see The Pixies tomorrow, which rocks beyond the capacity for rational thought

I just hope I don't get there and have it sold out

so that should be fun

and in band-news:

our gig is in two days[well, technically tomorrow]

and in another example of how much God loves me

Ruben has gotten really sick with the flu

and we haven't been able to practice this week

despite the fact that we really need to

so that's a whole big pile of "Goddamnit"

and then I've been trying hard to get the website complete by the time we play

but I can't find a file-hosting site to host the songs and video

and for some God-forsaken reason I cannot get any new pictures uploaded

which is driving me nuts

it used to work

fucking Goddamned internet trying to kill me

gah

I should just lay back and enjoy The Pixies tomorrow, and worry about the myriad problems facing me in my everyday life afterwords

like, immediately afterwords because since Ruben's been too sick to practice the last few days; we have to practice tomorrow night after I get back from the show

damnit

*sigh* whatever

Wanna Grow

Up To Be

Be A Debaser

Adios Amigos