"Twenty Years Gone" 2004-10-13 - 3:43 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

so, today was my much-talked-about birthday

can I get a "meh"

one interesting thing, though:

I got up early to have breakfast[I don't usually]

and then something I ate made me violently sick for the next couple hours

and then feeling shitty for the rest of the day

honestly if I'd had something to do I would've felt bad

but as it was I didn't really have any plans; or care to, so it was no big deal

today was actually a pretty regular day for me until I got my presents

notable things I received:

"If Chins Could Kill: Confessions Of A B-Movie Actor" by Bruce Campbell

[sadly, I just started the second book in a four book series, so I won't be able to read it for a while]

The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust, 30th Anniversary re-master by David Bowie

The College Dropout by Kanye West

[and fuck you if you don't dig it]

and the Mega Man 30th Anniversary collection

the original 8 games in one nifty collection for the PS2

so so awesome

you can say all you want about the advances in graphic technology and realism in videogames and digital sound and whatnot

but I'll still take an old-school NES game anyday

God, turning that on and playing it again after so many years was better than masturbating

[I can't make a 'better than sex' comparison; because even after 20 years, I'm still pure as the driven snow]

anyway,

I did a lot of work on the band's website tonight

all the fun stuff like pictures and movies and songs still aren't up yet

but the lyrics are

and at least all the links at the top lead someplace now

I'm hopefully going to be working on it pretty regularly, so keep your eyes on it for updates

I even added a link at the bottom of this diary for easy access

now I need sleep before my eyes fall out of my head from all that fucking html

Adios Amigos