"Music News" 2004-10-09 - 4:10 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

alright, time for a real update with what's going on with me

and that is: band stuff, and nothing else

I went to a career fair this week

as usual, I was only qualified to work at one place:

The Goodwill

I put in an application and was assured by the friendly human resources lady there that they would call me to set up an interview the next day or the day after

tomorrow will be day 3, and they haven't called

arg

but as for the band stuff that's supposedly happening

as I mentioned, we dropped off a demo at a local club called Skrappy's

and yesterday they responded, asking if we were interested in playing a show on the 21st

I'm going to tell them "yes"

so we're likely going to have our first real gig on the 21st

sweetness

we'll be playing with this band called "Breakdance Vietnam"[as well as another one I forgot the name of] or something similar; which both suck and sound nothing like us

but whatever

I just want to play

also, remember how I kept mentioning that I was going to send out our crappy demo for weeks and weeks and then changed my mind because it was so bad?

well; I'm in the process of setting up a real website for the band

[instead of those crappy angelfire ones Gabby makes]

it's at www.theremaining.net

all that's up right now is a placeholder page with our logo

[I was pretty busy this week, surprisingly]

but I hope to have the full page up in the next few days/near future

and I'm going to upload the files in .mp3 format, so you can hear them in all their craptacularity

but I warn you: they do suck, and you will be dissapointed

anyway

so that's good news

also, The Pixies are coming to Phoenix again on the 22nd, and I refuse to miss them again

last time Ticketmaster told me the tickets were all sold out; when really they weren't

so this time I'm going to buy tickets elsewhere, and actually see them

and then, HIM is coming to Phoenix on November 27

and it's going to rule seeing them live

also, I turn 20 tuesday, so I'm going to be getting new stuff without having to pay for it

which is always nice

more news soon, maybe?

I doubt it

Adios Amigos