"Father Of Mine" 2004-10-04 - 3:33 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I'm really growing to hate my father

all he can fucking talk about these days is how he wants me to get a job

I turn 20 in eight days;

I feel pretty indifferent about it

the only friend I've got left around here is Robyn;

and two people isn't a party, it's hanging out

[which, don't get me wrong, I enjoy; but it's not like a special occasion]

and as for my family...

my dad keeps saying he's going to make me pay for my own car insurance and pay rent once I turn 20

it reminds me of that scene in The Breakfast Club when Emilio Estevez starts talking about his dad

"he's like some kind of machine" or whatever the hell he says

I can't even talk to him anymore, if we're in the same room for more than five minutes it turns into: "somebody should get a job", and then: "you know, I had to pay rent when I was your age"

fuck that

I'm not worried about the car insurance; we just got a new provider and its really cheap, I don't know what the fuck my dad's problem is

as for the rent

as soon as I can afford to pay rent somewhere, it sure as hell won't be here

and until then...

I'd love to see the fucker try and charge me

I'll call the fuck out of his bluff

he'll never kick me out, no matter how much of an asshole he's turning into

and plus there's my mom, who's not going insane and actually, you know, loves me

and if he thinks it's just going to add up into some kind of debt then he's fucking retarded

I know that I need a real job and money; and I'd love to get out of here and really start doing something

which is why it really pisses me off that my dad thinks this is how he's going to make me realize that

like I don't know already and he's going to convince me my being such an asshole

douchebag

most guys who get treated crappy by their dads grow up and treat their own kids crappy as a way of getting out the frustration they felt as kids being treated that way

not me

I'm going to treat my kids well; and treat my dad like shit when he gets older and needs somebody to take care of him

I kept warning him about it; but he didn't believe me

I hope he remembers that nursing home from Happy Gilmore

but to end on a lighter note:

"Papa Smurf had a fucking beard! ...They're Mammals!!"

Venture Brothers is the 3rd coming of Jesus

Sweet Dreams