"Available" 2004-09-27 - 4:42 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

tonight was interesting

went to band practice

put in a demo at a local club called 'Skrappy's' or some such nonsense

the club and the kids that go to it have kind of a bad reputation in this town; but I would rather get a gig than just waste away in the practice room

speaking of which

we cranked out a new song tonight in record time

Ruben just started playing this riff between songs

and Gabby started playing a beat

and I came up with a riff

and we just played this song and wrote it down

we've been working hard at writing these songs for the past couple weeks

and then; tonight, we just whipped up this song with practically no effort

and it sounds really good

so that was cool

then we went to this show at a club near the practice room

there were three bands

the first was alright

the second was really experimental, and very good

the third was more punk, and they were awesome

I wound up buying albums from the second two

I don't know

I had more to say on the subject, but then I had a two hour phone conversation with Laura;

and now I'm quite tired

and I was really hoping to play some Silent Hill tonight

Adios Amigos