"Panic On The Streets Of London" 2004-09-26 - 4:13 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

[I'm so ridiculously proud of my new layout]

anyway,

I actually did stuff today, which is pretty surprising

went and saw Shaun Of The Dead with Stephanie and Robyn

it's soooooooooooo good

they blend the horror and comedy so seamlessly that you never really get taken out of the zombie movie; but you still laugh your ass off

seriously, so much happened I can't even remember it all

awesome movie

anyway,

after that I went to Denny's with Steph and Robyn

diner places just aren't the same when you can't smoke

I haven't even been to IHOP since they all took out the smoking sections except for the one way over by the freeway

but Stephanie wanted to sit in the non-smoking section so she could talk to her sister's boyfriend

go figure

I don't know

hanging out with Stephanie just hasn't been the same

it's just not fun anymore

gee, I wonder why?

I hope I'm as good at hiding my feelings as I think I am

I don't really like her anymore, but I'd hate to offend her

whatever

on a lighter note, I stopped to buy cigarettes tonight; and this guy didn't believe I was of age

he sold me them anyway

but it was weird

I asked for the cigarettes, and he started ringing them up; he asked me how old I was, I told him 19; and he just kinda laughed like "yeah, whatever"

so then I said: "I've got my ID with me; I'll show you right now"

and he said: "no, I wouldn't want you to get in trouble for carrying someone else's ID"

so I just kinda laughed it off, but as I was putting my wallet away; he made a comment about my driver's liscence picture

so as I showed it to him he checked my ID out anyway

it doesn't really matter; but it was just weird

whatever

Adios Amigos

P.S. - if you didn't see the first update for the layout; there's a link for the font at the bottom, and my background picture should've loaded by now[my hosting site is fucking up], but if not; try refreshing, it looks really cool