"What A Waster" 2004-09-25 - 3:35 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

so yeah, another update from me

maybe I'm getting back into my groove

nah

work was alright today

I didn't work with anyone who really gets along with me, but whatever

it was one of those days where business was like a pulse

busy as fuck one moment

dead as disco the next

alternating pretty regularly throughout the day

so I don't know

I could've gone to see Versus The Mirror again tonight

I really wanted to

for one, I like them; for two, I really want to see what it's like when a band plays at the arcade

[they were playing there tonight]

because there's a good chance we'll be playing there sooner or later

but I was supposed to have band practice tonight

lo and behold, I get home and check my e-mail and the bastards cancelled it

I got off work at 9:30; VTM was playing at around 9:50 or so

I would've had to go straight there from work

so by the time I got home and found out practice was cancelled; I didn't have time to get to the show before it ended

so that sucked

I don't know

another thing that sucked happened during work

I went out for my break, and who sits down on the other side of the little outside-of-the-mall-entrance from me than Dana

that name probably doesn't mean anything to anyone

it may be the first time I've mentioned her here

but it's this girl who for the past few years I've flirted with flirting with

meaning: sophomore year I saw her around campus a few times because she had bright pink hair; and one day I got up the courage to talk to her

we went to class, pretty nuetral, I mean, it was just a friendly conversation, but had I continued to talk to her; it could've led somewhere

but no; I convinced myself she wasn't interested and never talked to her again

then last year or so, me and Stephanie bumped into her at the mall, and since Stephanie sort-of knew her, we talked to her for a bit

and I spent about a week trying to get ahold of her number so I could maybe talk to her

but no dice

and tonight she was sitting over there, and I'm thinking: "should I talk to her?"

so before I could talk myself out of it, I walked over to her and said 'hi'; and we started talking

which is actually a personal best for me, if nothing else I suppose I should be proud of that

but anyway,

found out she works at the mall too

at the Lisa Frank store, actually

and when my break was over, and I had to leave

I debated whether or not to exchange numbers

but this time I had enough time to talk myself out of it; decided it was too forward, and pussed out at the last minute

and promptly spent the next half hour at work kicking myself

(sometimes literally)

and hoping for some way to correct my mistake

but no

although since we both work at the mall; there's pretty good chances we'll meet again

but still

knowing me and my luck, nothing will probably happen

I don't know

in other news,

I've decided not to send the "demos" out

sorry

but they suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck

but if anyone wants the files; I'm considering setting up a time when I'll be on IM, and I'll transfer the files that way to anyone who wants them

but they aren't worth the postage to send out physical copies of the bloody things

so you'll still be able to hear them

in all their craptacularity

you can burn them to your own CD if you want; but I doubt any of you will want to bother

but whatever

I just want to play Silent Hill and go to bed

and quit reflecting on a day of wasted opportunities

Sweet Dreams