"bitch bitch bitch" 2004-09-24 - 2:17 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

feeling down again

things with the band are a little awkward

Gabby's been really pissy lately, and despite the fact that they dated for a long-ass time; Ruben still hasn't learned how to read her and when to lay off her because of it

so that's bothersome

my dad's really been riding me about getting a real job again

I know he's right, but I wish he wasn't such a dick about it

and all I want to do is talk to her, but I know if I do the whole cycle will start again and I'll just wind up making an ass of myself and hurting both of us

again

and the Christmas episode of Family Guy was just on, and it bums me out that I'll be spending another Christmas without snow

but now I'm just getting bitchy

I know I've posted these lyrics before

but once again, I think they fit

Sweet Dreams

"this song goes out to a special little girl, who makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside

...that bitch"

[Layne said it, not me]

can't tell

when you're talking to me

if you're really saying anything

can't you say nothin'?

sometimes when you talk

things you have to say

are better left unsaid

are better left in your head

I hurt you

'cause I don't wanna hurt myself and

I want to

but you're right there and you're uptight so...

lately everything you say sounds like everything you say

and I know what you're talking about

but I don't understand a word you say

I try to

get away with getting more than

I give you

and hope that you don't notice that I'm...

I've been here for days

won't be here for a long time

I've been here for days

-Liquid Boy

Treepeople