"Sappy" 2004-09-01 - 2:56 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

tonight I want to do something a little different;

I've noticed that in all my whiny, depressed entries; I say things like: "all my friends suck" "nobody gives a crap about me" etc.

and I wanted to correct that

there are a few people who give a crap about me, and I wanted to thank them

it's just that when I get depressed, I don't think about them

I only think about the Stephanies and Mistys and other people who've been real dicks

and so that's why I say things like that

but a few of you have stuck by me, and I'd like to show my appreciation

Robyn: We've been friends for something like three years now; and we've been through some serious shit. Most of which we inflicted on eachother. But we're still friends, which is one hell of an accomplishment. We may not see eachother as much as we'd like; but at a time when I don't see anyone, you don't know how great it is to be able to call you up every once in a while and just talk about Family Guy quotes and Jesus. I know I aways say "I have no friends"; but you've been a true friend and I really appreciate it.

Laura: We haven't known eachother as long as Robyn, and we haven't actually met; but you're a great friend, and I know I bitch a lot about how bad I feel; but I'm not trying to hurt you, and I'm glad we've been able to stay friends.

and I don't know if Greg reads this; but if you do: I've been nothing but a complete asshole to you for the past year or so; and the fact that you still want to be my friend is one of those things that restores my faith in humanity. You're a super groovy guy, and I'm honored to be able to consider you my friend.

and an extra special thanks to all my internet friends. We may not necessarily talk on IM or even exchange notes that often; but at one time or another you've all shown you cared. And typing in this diary wouldn't be worth shit if I didn't know people read this and sympathized, if not outright understood. Thanks to all of you; even if I didn't link to your name.

On an unrelated note: just a week left 'til The Room, bitches

Adios Amigos