"Nihil Sleighride" 2004-08-23 - 3:01 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

the past weekend has been kind of a blur

it seems like a steady stream of events

it started thursday:

I woke up early and went to work, then straight from there to see AVP

after that I went to my cousins' house, to play Red Faction 2

then on friday I drove out to Casa Video to rent some Kung Fu movies

watched one of them

then saturday it was out to my uncle's house to hang out with my cousins again

then it was to my oldest cousin's apartment to play Halo with her husband and my other cousins

[I rock at that game; I need to get me an X-Box]

when I got home I watched the other Kung Fu movies

then today it was driving back to Casa Video to return the movies; and stopping by the practice room just to make sure Ruben and Gabby weren't coming

[long story]

that's a pretty vague glazing-over of things

but it's all running together

I keep thinking yesterday happened days ago

it's been pretty fun, actually

I don't know

I just dread the fact that tomorrow or the day after it's gonna crash to a halt and go back to boredom

arg

now I've got videogames to play

Adios Amigos