"Sabbath, Bloody Sabbath" 2004-08-16 - 4:37 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

sorry it's been so long between updates; there's just nothing happening.

Decided to wait until spring semester to try and sign up for college. I need to actually prepare for it and make an effort instead of just being like: "I'll check out their webpage" three days before the registration deadline

ugh

sometimes I really disgust myself

other than that I've just been working

which is pretty un-noteworthy

I need to start looking for another job though

Hot Topic just does not pay enough to make it worth the effort

if I can find another part-time job with good enough pay; it would be kinda cool to still work there

it's a pretty nice place to work, and the discount is awesome

but if I can find a good-paying full-time job...

there's no reason for me to stay

practice tonight was awesome though

it lasted five hours

but we got our demo recorded

it'll probably be at least a few days before we've got it all set and burned to CDs

there's only three tracks on it

but if you want a copy, they're free as can be

[to all two of you who wanted a copy of the video; don't worry, you get both]

but the video is taking for-fucking-ever

I mean, the guy is doing it for free; and he's got other projects to work on

but it's getting annoying

I don't know

but practice tonight was a lot of fun

we went to go get food halfway through

I don't know why, but that always makes it seem more professional to me

I suppose it's the process of working on stuff; taking a break to eat; then coming back and getting back to work

whatever

but I figured out that the amount of time you can spend around Ruben without him getting annoying is directly proportional to how much he has to drink

tonight he only started to get annoying around the end of the process

[after about five and a half hours, actually]

but after only like, two or three beers

he gets annoying in like, one hour

the only time I've seen him drunker than that and we almost broke up the band and got in a fight

and later he told me that wasn't even close to being really shitfaced

so who knows

but tonight was a lot of fun, and we got more accomplished in this one session than we have in months

it was pretty cool

I don't know

this is only about half of the entry that I typed, but I deleted the second half because...

fuck it, I don't have to tell you

but I wanted to have at least a bit of an explanation as to why the entry just crashed to a halt

Adios Amigos