"Vote For Pedro" 2004-08-05 - 3:33 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

went out and did stuff today

nothing important, mind you

got some shirts at Hot Topic

bought this sweet "classic collection" thingy for the computer that has the first 3 Castlevanias on it

how fucking sick is that?

it's not as cool as playing them on a console; but I'll take what I can get

and they're awesome enough for me

finally saw Napoleon Dynamite as well

the only word I can think of to describe it is: "weird"

it's funnier than all hell

but it's weird

it doesn't really have a plot so much as just a sequence of events

it's one of those movies that you probably have to see a few times for it to really sink in

but it's funny

and the dance sequence at the end absolutely owns

plus I think the guy who plays Napoleon[Jon Heder] is pretty cute(when he's not in Napoleon "mode"[for lack of a better term])

they even worked in a Raising Arizona reference during the little extra footage that they added in at the end[the wedding thing they had commercials for]

the only thing is that nowadays whenever I see movies where the guy gets the girl

especially when it's a kinda nerdy, awkward guy

it gets me a little depressed

just because I never get the girl

it's starting to suck

I don't know

I'm off to play old-school Castlevania

Adios Amigos