"Back In The Saddle" 2004-08-04 - 3:41 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I think I'm starting to crawl out of the funk I've been in

I did something I'm intensely proud of; but I can't mention it here

well... I choose not to

anyway;

I'm starting to get more hours at Hot Topic

I'm up to 2 days a week!

and there was much rejoicing

one thing about working at Hot Topic, though;

[I'm not sure if it's an upside or downside]

I've built up a tolerance for the hardcore, almost-mainstream crap they play there

not like New Found Glory or Coheed and Cambria or anything that bad

more like Taking Back Sunday and... I don't know; other, similar bands I don't give enough of a crap about to know the name of

they play them sometimes there; they have a 100 disc player with pretty varied stuff

and while I wouldn't go so far as to say that I've started to like them

I no longer vomit uncontrollably when I hear them

so... yeah

I looked into U of A today; and it turns out you need an SAT score to attend

I haven't taken the SAT so that's out

I'm going to see if Pima requires one

if it does I guess I won't be attending college this semester

but hopefully they won't, because I've been out of school for some time and I know I would do horribly if I had to suddenly take a test based on everything I was *supposed* to learn in high school

I don't know

in other news,

I think Jill read my livejournal entry about her, and is avoiding me

it wouldn't surprise me

women have done much worse to avoid dating me; so...

I don't know

I'm going to try and get ahold of her again tomorrow

but if I can't(or if I do and she turns me down), I'm just going to stop bothering

I don't want her to feel like she has to avoid me for fear I'll ask her on a date and she'll have to turn me down and it'll be all awkward

I don't know

if this doesn't work out I'm just going to go queer

[there's actually a lot more thought and self-examination behind that than it would appear]

...Jesus, I lost my train of thought

mind-blowingly intense IM conversations at 4 AM will do that to you

Sweet Dreams

[continued here]