"Air" 2004-07-31 - 3:22 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

things have been oodles of fun lately

actually I'm lying; I feel like shit

I've been listening to "Air" by the Ben Folds Five a lot recently

it doesn't really apply to anything, since nobody's drowning

but I think I like it that way

my sister caught me smoking tonight

the worst part is I knew it was going to happen

oh well

she promised she wouldn't tell my parents

swore, actually

not that it matters

they can't do anything

I just do not want to put up with them bugging me about it and getting all upset

a little childish maybe

avoiding it like this

but oh well

my sister will probably end up blowing it anyway

it feels like I'm drowning in tar

[segueway, what's that?]

all this crap congealing around me

I took the steps that I thought were the right path

and fell right into the magnet tar-pit trap

(to misuse a lyric)

I'm sinking deeper and I'm not even trying to swim

maybe I should join Robyn in "apathetics anonymous"

this is such melodramatic bullshit

I really hate myself sometimes

They Hold My Hand, And Ask Me To Pull Through

A Voice I Know Says: "Dear, He Probably Can't Hear You"

Sweet Dreams