"Girls On Film" 2004-07-20 - 3:11 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

my diary has been pretty up and down lately

from the twelve-year-old-girl-ish entry about my show to the rather mysterious song-lyrics-only entries

what can I say? I'm at an interesting point in my life

and it seems that no matter how hard I try; when it comes to people whose opinions matter to me, I have a really thin skin

but: good news everyone

we have video of the show

not the video

but video

before I post the link, let me post some notes:

it was shot by Gabby's sister's boyfriend; so most of the shots focus on Gabby

the sound quality isn't that great, and neither is the video quality

it's editted together in a way completely cavalier to the songs we're playing

so it just kinda goes in and out of various songs

although it does seem to confirm that not only did my vocals suck(like I thought); but I sound disturbingly like Danzig

the color changes (sadly)did not take place during the show, the actual lighting we had is the pinkish colored one

and it also seems to go out of its way to make me look bad

as they made sure to include a nice full-body shot of when I turned the amp off so I could switch guitars without a bunch of noise[after the string broke]; then started playing the next song without remembering to turn the amp back on

and the only time you can really clearly hear my vocals is a short snippet that sounds really bad out of context

hell, it probably sounds bad with the context[meaning the rest of the song]

but by itself it just makes me sound really bad

but with all that in mind, it's still kind of cool

now here's the link:

click on the clip titled "the remaining"

enjoy

I should have still pictures either wednesday or thursday

Sweet Dreams