"Ground Control To Major Tom" 2004-07-19 - 2:50 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

the solar panel's shining face

is smiling back on me

twisting off into the sun

it's ok to be lonely

all my missions float away

I never trained too hard

I'm so caught up in the tree of stars

falling in my backyard

she'll always be what I can't find

she'll always be where I break down

she'll always hide behind a star

I'll always dream, she can't be far

I've got no Houston to whine down to

I've got no protocol

gravity's so far away

wrapped on that shrinking ball

I eclipsed my memories

sleeping inside this pod

patient time will carry me

on her back without a sigh

and I won't let her down

my soul is celesital-bound

and if I'm ever found

she'll always...

she'll always be what I can't find

she'll always be where I break down

she'll always hide behind a star

I'll always dream, she can't be far

she'll always be what I can't find

she'll always be where I break down

she'll always hide behind a star

I'll always dream, she can't be far

she'll always be what I can't find

she'll always be where I break down

she'll always hide behind a star

I'll always dream, she can't be far

she'll always be what I can't find

she'll always be where I break down

she'll always hide behind a star

I'll always dream, she can't be far

-Another Space Song

Failure