"End Of The World" 2004-07-10 - 2:35 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I've always been pretty good at keeping things inside

so that it won't trouble those around me

but... not this week

I let it slip a few days ago, and now I can't stop it

I hate writing this where she can read it

but just writing stuff down doesn't help anymore

I have to write it where people can read it

fuck knows why

and she reads everywhere I have that other people read

I just don't want her to think I'm writing it to get a response out of her

a misunderstanding over that was one of the last things that ended my friendship with Stephanie

but whatever

I'm not writing this to get a response

but how could you read something like this and not respond?

sorry Laura

everytime I see anything romantic on tv or anywhere,

I think of her

whenever I have nothing specific to think about and my thoughts wander, I think of her

sometimes even when I'm thinking about something else she'll pop in

I can't stop thinking about her

and all that could've been

but for the zillionth time in my life I get to say it:

"she doesn't feel the same about me"

it hurts so bad I'm shaking

and I know, it won't ever stop

I can be gracious in defeat around her to the extent that it's physically possible

but whenever I'm alone it's going to hurt for the rest of my life

I keep typing about it in the hopes that some of it will seep out through my fingers and offer some semblence of catharsis

but all I'm probably doing is making her feel bad

it's not her fault though, there's nothing she can change

but it sucks for me

I'll be fine though

I'll live, as always

whoever died of a broken heart anyway?

I'll be fine, because that's what I always am

I'm Mr. Brightside

Sweet Dreams

Go if you want to

I never tried to stop you

Know there's a reason

For all of this you're feeling

Low, it's not my call

You couldn't ever love me more

You couldn't love me more

You couldn't love...

Me - I don't show much

It's not that hard to hide you

See in a moment

I can't remember how to

Be all you wanted

I couldn't ever love you more

I couldn't love you more

I couldn't love...

You want me to cry and play my part

I want you to sigh and fall apart

We want this like everyone else

Stay if you want to

I always wait to hear you say

There's a last kiss

For all the times you run this way

It's not my fault

You couldn't ever love me more

You couldn't love me more

You couldn't love...

Love me more

Couldn't ever love me more

I couldn't love you more

I couldn't love

You want me to lie not break your heart

I want you to fly not stop and start

We want us like everything else

Maybe we didn't understand

Not just a boy and a girl

It's just the end of the

End of the world

Me - I don't say much

It's far too hard to make you

See in a moment

I still forget just how to

Be all you wanted

I couldn't ever love you more

I couldn't love you more

I couldn't love you more

I couldn't love you more

I couldn't love you more

-The Cure

End Of The World

whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway? whoever died of a broken heart anyway?