"12 Black Rainbows" 2004-06-30 - 2:46 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

on tonight's episode of "As The Remaining Remains":

Sara quits the band

arg

apparently she got a promotion and her schedule was switched to the night shift, so she no longer has time for the band

it's not a big problem; since she wasn't making it to practice that often lately anyway, and Ruben and Gabby seemed to be on the verge of firing her

but it's a little annoying

we talked about it, and I voluntarily chose not to just be the lead singer

they seemed to be on the fence about it

but I'm sure if I had said I wanted to sing; they would've been all over me saying we needed a seperate singer

I don't know

now I get to write all the lyrics; and we'll probably find a singer in no time

everybody wants to sing

and the music is there, and that's what's important

maybe we'll find a singer with a deeper voice so I won't have to manipulate my vocal chords so much to sing my parts

I don't know; this should prove interesting

in other news,

Hot Topic hasn't called yet; but on the upside: I called them yesterday and they said they would call me either way

but if they don't call me tomorrow I'm going to call them and give them different references that will hopefully be easier to get ahold of

who knows?

I also entered the "Driv3r contest" at MTV.com

not that I care about Driver 3

the first two games were mediocre at best; and I've never liked games like that where you play as an undercover cop

I prefer to just be either a criminal or a straight-up cop

but whatever

the prizes are this sick ass muscle car[already painted black]

and $1000

which is always nice

there's also like, 3 days in Miami and half a day at some "speed school" or something

and I'll tell you right now: 3 days in Miami = ice cream colored suit and no socks for 3 days

I won't win though,

but it's fun to pretend

Adios Amigos