"The Story Of My Life" 2004-06-27 - 3:16 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

and so, my week of independance ends

the band is still together, and none of my family's flights crashed; they made it home safe

so all in all this week turned out far better than I expected

I can live with the changes in my band; it's not exactly what I want out of a band

but it never will be when you share it with three other people with their own ideas

I don't know

having my family back means I can't do certain things;

like burst into song whenever I want, play my music as loud as I want whenever I want, perform complex rituals in the living room; and masturbate with the door open

but it's probably for the best

Hot Topic didn't call yesterday; which is a little worrisome

but they said they were going to call people friday and monday; and overall I'm confident with my chances

of course, if they don't call; or even if they do call and I don't pass the second interview;

I have to fall back on my fantastical job hunting skills

which is going to make things grim

who knows

all things considered I feel surprisingly good tonight

but Greg Fitszimmons is on Comedy Central; so I'll call it a night before I start rambling about some other foolish nonsense

Sweet Dreams

I saw her today at the reception

A glass of wine in her hand

I knew she would meet her connection

At her feet was her footloose man

No, you can't always get what you want

You can't always get what you want

You can't always get what you want

But if you try sometime you find

You get what you need

We went down to the demonstration

To get your fair share of abuse

Singing, "We're gonna vent our frustration

If we don't we're gonna blow a 50-amp fuse"

You can't always get what you want

You can't always get what you want

You can't always get what you want

But if you try sometimes well you just might find

You get what you need

I went down to the Chelsea drugstore

To get your prescription filled

I was standing in line with Mr. Jimmy

And man, did he look pretty ill

We decided that we would have a soda

My favorite flavor, cherry red

I sung my song to Mr. Jimmy

Yeah, and he said one word to me, and that was "dead"

I said to him

You can't always get what you want

You can't always get what you want

You can't always get what you want

But if you try sometimes you just might find

You get what you need

You get what you need--yeah, oh baby

I saw her today at the reception

In her glass was a bleeding man

She was practiced at the art of deception

Well I could tell by her blood-stained hands

You can't always get what you want

You can't always get what you want

You can't always get what you want

But if you try sometimes you just might find

You just might find

You get what you need

You can't always get what you want

You can't always get what you want

You can't always get what you want

But if you try sometimes you just might find

You just might find

You get what you need

-You Can't Always Get What You Want

The Rolling Stones