"Liquid Boy" 2004-06-17 - 2:28 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

"just when I thought I had more to say"

it seems like nothing's real anymore

I'm just kind of drifting

having an "out of life" experience

it seems like I've been drifting further and further recently

all the things I thought I was going to do and be so responsible about are just kind of fading away

or rather, I'm fading away from them; they're not going anywhere

I just keep waiting for the fog to roll in and for everyone else to disappear

I've never really made plans for my future because I'm just going to be a musician who either commits suicide or ODs before I hit 30

but now I can't even seem to make plans for my present

it's like I don't even want to call my friends

[who I tell myself I'm still pissed at]

or look for a job or do anything other than just read and play videogames

I keep waiting for something to happen to wake me up and snap me out of it;

but that's the same thing I said months ago and nothing's come

I've only gotten worse

I wonder if it keeps going long enough if I really will just drift out and fade away

or maybe fade out and drift away

whatever

if somebody knows how to wake me up; I'll be here

...maybe

Sweet Dreams