"untitled" 2004-06-08 - 1:36 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

what a day

I'm quite tired

first the planets aligned and I actually hung out with my friends

went to the thrift store with Robyn

found pinstripe pants and a matching jacket

now I just need a matching vest; a new white tie, some nice shoes, and a black hat

and I will have all the clothes I need for stage attire for The Remaining

after that we met up with Stephanie[wow!], Tara, and David and went bowling

I came from 3rd to beat Stephanie in a tenth frame comeback

that was a lot of fun

after that we went to Denny's; and then our seperate ways

we made plans to get together again this week[shocking, to be sure];

and I told them of the little party/mini-show/practice-with-guests/whatever The Hotline is putting on this friday

and they said they'll attend, so that should be interesting

after that I don't know about them; but I was off to band practice with The Hotline

we haven't written any new songs; just the same 5

I was pretty tired by the time I got to practice, and since the songwriting process for the Hotline = me and Gabby improvise something, then organize it into a song, then Sara puts lyrics to it later;

with me too tired to come up with anything the equasion didn't work

I don't know

we did agree that we're going to cover Everlong by The Foo Fighters to pad out our set a little

Sara and I already know it but Gabby has to learn it

and we agreed we need to write at least one more song before friday; for the same reason we're doing the cover

but everything else that occurred that I've talked about in this entry has been overshadowed by one thing they told me at practice

this thursday, Ruben is driving to San Diego to go see a show

The Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Killers, and Stellastarr*

my God

there's other bands too; but the three of them together makes the show more than worth it already

all night I've been debating in my head wether I should go

on one hand: I hate long road trips, especially with Ruben; and it's pretty much going to take the last of the money I have to pay for it

[what with my ticket, gas and the hotel fee]

on the other hand, it's likely to be an adventure; and seeing those three bands together could possibly be the best show I'll ever have the chance to see in my life

so I really do not know what to do

in all honesty I'm kind of hoping that the show will be 21 and over just so the decision will be out of my hands

I'm going to e-mail Ruben for more details tomorrow so I've got a little more to base my decision on

but I'd appreciate some advice

I really do not know what to do here

I seriously feel like I'm going to cry

because I'm a sissy

Goddamn guys, I know I'm gonna lose sleep over this one

I just don't know

Sweet Dreams