"Over Now" 2004-06-04 - 3:24 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

good news everyone:

I got my high school diploma today

I'm officially done with high school

huzzah!

I had my dad come with me and take a picture of the lady "handing me" the diploma

with me in my HIM t-shirt and jeans with giant holes in the knees

heh heh

and my dad didn't say "ready?" or "say cheese" or anything before he took the picture; so the lady was all like, looking away and confused and shit

but it's nice to be done

it feels like I have more to say

like, I went up on my roof and played my guitar tonight

and for a while it felt like it was two years ago; when I still had a tight group of friends, and tomorrow we would get together and have fun

but then I remember that all that's gone now

but I'd rather just not think about it and get that feeling back

rather than think of reality

reality's depressing

but now that I've mentioned it, I can't just let it go

it's like I've traded my friends for a band[or two]

would I change that if I could?

I'll get back to you on that

it's just too bad I can't have both

I just wish that I could sit up on my roof with a nice full moon and play guitar and smoke cigarettes for a while longer

and just not realize how shitty [some]things are now

just a little bit longer, please...

Sweet Dreams

yeah, it's over now

but i can breathe somehow

when it's all worn out

i'd rather go without

you know it's been on my mind

could you stand right here

look me straight in the eye and say

that it's over now

we pay our debt sometime

well it's over now

yet i can see somehow

when it's all gone wrong

it's hard to be so strong

we pay our debt sometime

guess it's over now

i seem alive somehow

when it's out of sight

just wait and do your time

you know it's been on my mind

could i stand right here

look myself in the eyes, and say

that it's over now

we pay our debt sometime

-Over Now

Alice in Chains