"The Age Of Pamparius" 2004-06-02 - 3:32 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

man, The Shield has seriously got to be one of the best shows on tv

if not the best

it's the only show I really "mark out" for

[to use a wrestling term]

I get seriously nervous when I watch that show; like: "how are they gonna deal with this?"

and when it's done I can't wait until next week for the next episode

it's awesome

and Turbonegro has seriously got to be my favorite band by now

Apocolypse Dudes came in the mail today; and it rules

the cover is this awesomely goofy picture of a six-headed snake

[I'd seen pictures of the cover before, but I could never tell what it was]

and the first song "The Age Of Pamparius"(better known as the Wildboys theme) is about pizza

Turbonegro rules

but on to real news

The Remaining practice went really well today

for the first time I think we legitimately have our first four songs 100%

before there was always an air of "will Jon remember this part?"; but now I think he's got them

one more song and then we can move on

it feels good

and my vocals are seriously improving as well

and speaking of things going good

my tax refund check came today

so I'm no longer on the verge of poverty

tomorrow I'm going to see if I can fix that

as well as picking up my high school diploma(hopefully)

and I may just sign up for unemployment as well

I think it'll be good for me in the long run

by having to provide proof that I'm looking for work; I'll actually have to look for work

and maybe they'll even find me a job

the only thing I'm worried about is being assigned a crappy job by them

but I'd rather get a check in the meantime instead of just hoping I can refrain from blowing my tax refund too fast

so I should do that

here's hoping I will

tomorrow's my day off from band practice

I'm going to rent Red Dead Revolver again and relax

Adios Amigos

So you think you had an Opera?

so you think you had a Napoli?

so you think you had a decent pizza?

so you think you had a real good pizza?

well not like this

you got nothing to lose at Pamparius

gonna wear them happy shoes tonight

you got nothing to lose at Pamparius

gonna bake a motherfucking pizza tonight

so you think you had a pepperoni?

so you think you had a calzone?

so you thought you could make your own?

so you thought you could take it home?

well not like this

you got nothing to lose at Pamparius

gonna wear them happy shoes tonight

you got nothing to lose at Pamparius

gonna bake a motherfucking pizza tonight

Apocolypse Dudes got nothing to lose

gonna stomp some teenage ass tonight

Apocolypse Dudes got nothing to lose

gonna bake some motherfucking magic tonight

-The Age Of Pamparius

Turbonegro