"Note To Self: Update Earlier" 2004-06-01 - 3:26 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

today was kind of a long day

it doesn't feel like one;

but when I think of something that happened earlier today, it feels like it happened last week

family cookout

band practice

playing Red Faction with my cousins

the most notable being band practice

we worked on our 5th song

and I'm pretty proud of it

I worked in a genuine metal song amidst the rest of our poppish, sort-of-punk material

I shit you not

it's a real, grinding, Alice in Chains, It Aint like That; Grind style song

heh heh

I just started playing it, and it came out real hard; and they didn't say anything, so I kept playing it

and now we've got a metal song

I'm just a little regretful there was no room for a solo

but they did cut it off shorter than I would've liked

oh well

you know what?

I wanted to have a nice long, good entry here tonight

but nothing else happened to me today; and I forgot what else I wanted to bitch about; and plus I'm tired

but I just wanted to laugh about getting a metal song into my poppish side project

ha ha ha hee hee hee

I'm fucking tired;

Sweet Dreams