"fuck it, you think of a fucking title, I'm fucking tired" 2004-05-31 - 4:46 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

my eyes feel like they're going to fall out of my head I'm so tired, but I have to type in here before I go to sleep

because the relationship I have with this thing is unhealthy and compulsive

...and inappropriately sexual

ok, so

first; much practice tonight

both bands

for the first time at Hotline practice we didn't get a new song written

we spent most of the time smoking and brainstorming about if we should do a cover, and which song

then The Remaining came in, and we got another song done

so just one more to go and then we can get started writing new songs

yay!

the girls from The Hotline stuck around during Remaining practice; and the whole place took on a party atmosphere

well, not really

but there were other people there with chips and beer while we played

and if that doesn't say "party"...

I'm too fucking tired to finish that joke

ok,

so: afterwords everyone stood around outside the practice room talking; and we're seriously becoming our own little social clique

it's awesome

then they all left to go to a bar, and I went home because I'm a goody-two-shoes

and I don't have fake ID, or know anyone at the bar

[like Sara, who's 20]

but before everyone left

we all decided that we're going to have a debut show with both bands[plus another so I can have a break in between] in three weeks

no day yet; just three weeks from now

yay

I told all my friends

e-mailed both of them

*rimshot*

the sad thing is that's not a joke

anyway

after that I spent a disturbing amount of time working on stuff for the "bio" section of the Hotline website

[at the moment there's not much there, and the crap I made hasn't been posted yet; the website's mostly Gabby's responsibility]

I want her to change that stupid picture on the first page; she used to have this neat one with a phone that I'm trying to get her to put back

oh well

anyway, I should sleep now

...but I won't

I'll just lay in bed and get all pissed at myself for not falling asleep anyway

gah

tomorrow I've got a memorial day cookout with my family and then more Hotline practice

super-fun

Sweet Dreams