"Obstacle 1" 2004-05-28 - 3:19 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I apologize for last night's entry

I didn't realize how cheesy it was until I woke up this morning and read it again

see, some nights I like to go up on my roof with my accoustic guitar and then I can sing songs without bothering anyone

I've mentioned it before

well last night I had just finished watching Velvet Goldmine; and I went up on the roof to play

and while I was playing Hurt, a shooting star went by overhead; and it just felt really...

at the moment it felt like a sign or something

so I wanted to mention it in my diary; and while I was thinking about how to write it, I realized that some of the words rhymed

and so I came up with that little "peom"; and posted it

and it didn't really seem cool; it just didn't seem so cheesy

then I read it this morning and I was like "arg, I can't believe I posted that"

I am so sorry

not that you care

or that the rest of my diary's not cheesy

oh well

went to the doctor today;

I had to in order to get my perscription refilled

it was really simple

I was in and out in half an hour; and all we did was say: "so, how're you feeling?" "the same, I just need this so I can get my perscription refilled" "great, I'll write it up"

so yeah

that dickhead just loooves to remind me of just how barely sick I am

I think he's wrong

I mean, I know my threshold for pain, and I know how bad that felt; and there's no way that it's as mild as he says it is

either he read it wrong or he's just an asshole

but he wrote me a perscription that works[most of the time]; so I don't give a shit

I can put up with him for five minutes every few months if it means getting meds that do the job

I think I pissed off his receptionist though

I don't know why she needed my dad's birthdate; but she got mad when I didn't know it

oh well

I'm gonna go write my "actual" "news" in my livejournal; since I've been neglecting it

Adios Amigos