"untitled" 2004-05-20 - 7:51 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I can't believe my last entry was my 700th

that's a big number

what a tragic waste on the subject matter

I can't believe I've got 700 whole entries

that's insane

meh

by the way, if anyone knows a good free image hosting site, drop me a note

now; I need to bitch about two things

one stupid, one serious

first, the stupid:

VH1 has been running that stupid "Blender Magazine's 100 Awesomely Bad Songs Of All Time" or whatever the fuck they call it

now, I hadn't really formed an opinion on it; but then I was flipping channels and I caught that Billy Joel's "We Didn't Start the Fire" was #44

come the fuck on

history teachers used to show that in their classes for a while

I've never heard anyone say anything bad about that song

most people would say it belongs on the "100 Greatest Songs Of All Time" list

and these morons put it on the "100 Worst"

I realize that a list like that is more opinion than anything else

no two people would come up with the same list

but these idiots got the worst list I've ever heard of

I think it's just one guy's opinion

he just picked 100 songs at random and ordered them "bad to worst"

and he didn't even do that well

I was flipping channels today and I caught that "broken wings" song that Tupac sampled[post-mortem] on the list

and one of the people from Blender was like:

"they just keep using the same metaphors over and over; the 'broken wings', the 'book of love'"

THAT'S THE FUCKING CHORUS YOU BRAINLESS AMOEBA!! HOW IN GOD'S NAME DID YOU GET TO BE THE FUCKING EDITOR OF A BLOODY MUSIC MAGAZINE??!?!

that show is like one big commercial of why not to read Blender magazine

I can't believe these people had the balls to make a list of the "100 worst songs ever"

and then VH1 was dumb enough to not only make it into a show; but air it all the fucking time

fuck everyone involved with that

arg

and now on to the serious stuff

it's gonna be quite a transition

the Daily Show reran the episode where they talked about that Nightline where they read the names of the soldiers who've died in Iraq

and, I saw a picture of this one guy

this one kid

he was only 19

my age

only 19 years old, and he was sent off to die in a foreign country by a vindictive redneck asshat who rigged an election

and he's just one of 700+ others dead because of Dubbuhyah's vendetta

not to mention the X amount of Iraqi men, women and children

civilians

and meanwhile, ol' George gets to go to the Whitehouse Correspondance Dinner; wear a suit and bow-tie, and make little jokes about "what he's done for the book publishing industry"

I just keep seeing that little Daily Show "moment of zen" where he's sitting there laughing

and meanwhile that 19 year old kid and his 700 comrades are dead; and the number is climbing every day

and he's laughing

I hate to be so vindictive; but I pray that when he goes to Iraq for the "hand over the power" ceremony on June 30th; a suicide bomber blows his redneck ass into meaty chunks

Dubbuhyah had a vendetta, and now hundreds of people are dead because of it

it makes me sick

and he's laughing