"From Now On When People Get Wood, They'll Think Of Trojans" 2004-05-19 - 4:15 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

more band news

because honestly, nothing else is happening to me

tonight was weird

Jon has good days and bad days with his playing

tonight was a bad day

I don't know

we're only about as far as I thought we were last time

possibly even a little behind

I don't know

and when it comes to Ruben; he's got his good days and bad days when it comes to his attitude

tonight was a bad day

he gets upset over the littlest shit; and then says even worse to you; and acts like you've got anger management problems if you say anything in response

anything

you could say: "you're right Ruben, I do suck" and he would be like: "dude, what's your problem, I'm just kidding, jeez"

asshat

plus he has this nasty habit of telling you what you think

arg

tonight was just a shitty practice

but in other news,

I got there a little early, and Gabby was inside practicing

I don't have a key; but when she was coming out she talked to me

and she and Sarah[the singer of Ruben's old band, which Gabby played drums for] have been trying to form an all-girl punk band

I asked her how it was going and she said "not good"

she said they were accepting either gender now

so I offered to play guitar for them

and so now I'm gonna be playing guitar for them as well as fronting The Remaining

I don't know what kind of music we'll play

[other than some variation of "punk"]

and if there'll be a bassist or not

but this sounds cool

I'm supposed to get together with them thursday, so we'll see how that works out

oh, I just remembered a small rant I had planned

sucks for you

it concerns the movie Troy

see, Achilles has been pissing me off

in all the commercials he's this Hong-Kong-movie-type excellent swordsman who's having this major fights and talking to other people at the same time

he was just supposed to be invincible

like, people would hit him with swords and shit and it would bounce off

it didn't make him this unrealistically good warrior

so that bothers me a lot

and they've been hyping the big fight between Achilles and Hector[Eric Bana(or however you spell his last name)]

where Hector comes out of the gates and Achilles rips off the "to the pain" speech from The Princess Bride; and then they fight

[the rest of this contains spoilers if you were like me and didn't pay attention to greek mythology/history in school]

now, when my family was talking about this one time;

my sister told me that Hector killed Achilles while he was dragging the body of Paris along the castle walls

[or something like that]

so I thought it was really cool that Hector comes out of the gates and defeats the pompous jackass Achilles in a straight-up fight

rather than shooting him in the heel with an arrow

but then yesterday my sister told me that it was the other way around;

Paris kills Achilles while he's dragging Hector's body around

which means that Achilles is going to beat Hector; and make good on his stupid, ripped off threats

and that pisses me off to the point of not even wanting to see the movie

I mean, I was only half interested before

and the idea of Hector just coming out and beating the supposedly invincible Achilles was a big selling point to me

but knowing that Hector loses has completely destroyed my interest in the movie

I suppose there's still the chance they could change the story; and/or my sister got it wrong

and Hector will beat Achilles in the big fight

I mean, it does seem to be the big main event of the movie; and they barely mention Paris at all

and I know Achilles does die

but probably not

I don't know

I mean, all the Trojans die anyway; but I really wanted Hector to beat Achilles first

I just thought it was cool

oh well

once again, nothing really to say

Adios Amigos