"Random Crap Pt. 2" 2004-05-15 - 3:38 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

more days pass

nothing is still happening to the point where it's like I'm just killing time between when I sleep

the band is weird

things with Jon seem to change moment to moment

one minute the fact that he doesn't know how to play seems to be a serious detriment to the band

the next minute he manages fine

I don't know

and I'm a bit nervous about the future

I mean, I'm a good musician; and a good guitarist/vocalist

Jon's a good musician; but he can't play his drums very well

that's going to be a problem now, but I'm confident he'll learn to play better in the future

Ruben on the other hand, he can play bass alright; but he's not a very good musician

which is going to be a problem later

as Jon learns to play drums and The Remaining matures as a band and we get more equipment and stuff available to us;

Jon and I are going to want to get more creative in the songwriting process, and try to write more complex songs

while Ruben on the other hand, is going to obstinately stick to simplistic parts; and not be able to play certain things we come up with

I don't know

"we'll burn that bridge when we come to it"

as I like to say

for now I should just worry about Jon's ability to play drums, and whether or not he'll stick with us

I think he will

but who knows?

in other news,

the library I go to needs a horror section

they don't have one

they have a teen section

a science fiction seciton

a mystery section

they even have a bloody western section for Chrissakes;

but no horror section

it makes it a bitch when I'm looking for something new to read

outside of known authors like Richard Matheson or Stephen King; it's a real pain to find a good horror novel

you find a book with the title "the day the dead came back to life and ate the living"; pull it out, and it's a novel about lawyers or something

that title is an exaggeration of course, but that happened to me like twenty times last time I was there

in the end I checked out a book called "Monstrum"

of course, no actual monsters are involved

but it's about police investigating a brutal serial killer in 2015 Russia

and although the political stuff is kind of boring so far; it's alright

I skipped over it initially, but finally checked it out after not finding anything with actual monsters

the only other books I've been able to find at all are about vampires

and although I did check one out and it was pretty good;

overall I like more outlandish monsters

vampires are pretty white-bread at this point

especially when they're the heroes/protagonists/main characters

the only interesting thing about them then is the inner conflict of trying to survive vs. having to kill to do so

and that can get old quick

bastard library

anyway,

the only thing sort of happening right now,

is that I've started trimming my body hair

I don't want to go into detail, for obvious reasons,

but it's worth mentioning

my body hair was weird and scraggly and didn't match

so I think shaving some of it and trimming the rest is an improvement

now if I can just get rid of this damn acne I might actually come close to being attractive

I suppose she would disagree

[especially after I dissed vampires]

but she went off and lost a bunch of weight

[Sindy: if you're reading, I'm glad that it makes you happy; but you know how I feel about stuff like that]

so meh

I don't know

maybe I'll have something to say soon

...maybe,

but probably not

Adios Amigos