"Pink & Blue" 2004-05-10 - 4:03 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Onimusha 3 may be one of my favorite games ever

with that said, on to tonight's entry

first up: HUZZAH! in theory we have a drummer

despite numerous cancellations and delays, the potential drummer showed up to practice tonight, and said he'll play with us

and in itself that isn't much; but he also stood outside with us for half an hour talking

and while that also isn't a guarantee, it's a pretty good sign

so in theory, we have a drummer

a funny story about that, though

while we were outside talking, Ruben was asking him a bunch of questions

making sure he's got the same goals as us and is going to get along in the band and all that

and one of the questions he asked was: "do you have any problem with gay people or any other ethnic group?"

[well, he phrased it different but that was basically it]

it's something we always ask; and he said no

[or else I would've said "fuck you"]

and so Ruben said: "good, 'cause Brett's gonna come out pretty soon", just joking around

it pissed me off a little but whatever

but the drummer didn't realize Ruben was kidding, so now he actually thinks I'm gay

which is kind of amusing

I don't wanna tell him, "no, I'm actually straight"; because right now I'm more confused than ever

and for all I know I will be coming out soon

I'm not really sure

so whatever

it's kind of amusing

but what wasn't was later, Ruben said: "good thing you're not *waved his hand*; I don't want any inter-band romance between you and *pointed to me*"

and I almost hit Ruben for that one

aside from the fact that it's more than a little offensive, and also contributed to the guy thinking I'm gay;

I know better than to get into inter-band relationships;

and it probably made the guy really uncomfortable

and besides, I'm not the one who dated the drummer of the other band he was in

Ruben's a cool guy(more or less); but he can be a real dickhead sometimes

I don't know

in theory, we've got a drummer

and Onimusha 3 is awesome

life is (half)good right now

Adios Amigos