"Art Star" 2004-04-29 - 12:43 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

things are interesting right now

tomorrow I find out if I can get my job back at Wal-Mart

[oh please God]

and I go to see Division of Laura Lee with Ruben

big day tomorrow

I'm getting a little worried about the band though

Ruben and I are arguing a lot lately

we laugh and it's mostly just fucking around

but it's getting more and more serious

the current problem is that I view music as art

I'm trying to make art when I write songs; I want something that when other musicians listen to it they respect it

I want to be a musician's musician

Ruben wants to make party music and get laid

I don't know

I think if we don't find a drummer soon it may mean the end of The Remaining

I hope not

I hope to God not

but I'm already making plans in my head for what I'll do after The Remaining

but hopefully it won't come to that

I took a sleeping pill to get my sleeping schedule back to something more normal; and I'm fighting to keep my eyes open right now, so I'm going to wrap this one up

I just wanted to talk about the tense relationship in The Remaining

I would get into it more, but I'm very tired

I apologise

Sweet Dreams