"No Beast So Fierce" 2004-04-20 - 1:36 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

"Hey Uter, where are you going?"

"Oh, I'm going to hell."

stoopid Bam Margera getting me all interested in Turbonegro

anyway,

first: thank you to those of you who actually left me a note to respond to last night's entry

you guys cheered me up; which doesn't usually happen, so thank you

but now you bastards have gotten me all hopeful, which will make the next crushing defeat harder to take

[I'm kidding, seriously: thank you]

but in actual news, my stock check came today

$500 "clams or big ones" or however that line went

I ended up putting $400 in the bank,

which, if you're capable of basic math you've already figured out; left me with $100

which I promptly went out and spent

not all of it, mind you

got Kill Bill Vol. 1

heh

as well as CDs by The Gossip and Turbonegro

because no matter how much money I get, I'm still a cheap bastard

and $15 was too much to spend on just one CD

the Turbonegro album was really good

I like how they go from goofy songs like "Destination: Hell" to the inappropriately touching "Oslo Bloodbath Pt. III: The Ballad Of Gerda And Tore"

so yeah, that was the extent of my day

thanks again for the kind words

Hush, Earthling, You Taste Like You're Gay

Adios Amigos