"Goodnight Moon" 2004-04-16 - 10:27 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

finally saw Kill Bill Vol. 2 tonight

just got home, actually

Steph flaked on me

"as usual" I guess I should say

I don't mind anymore

mostly it's because I'm glad I got to take the movie in by myself

it's one of those things that I experience better on my own

it answers every question from the first one; as well as ones you wouldn't think to ask

I don't want to really blow it for anyone; so I won't discuss specifics or anything

but it's over three hours long

[whereas the first one clocked in at around an hour and a half]

and it's more storyline driven than the first one

what I will say about the ending, though, is that it doesn't leave you with the same pulse-pounding feeling of "Goddamn" as the first one

it's more of a "sit back and have a cigarette and just think: 'wow'" type of feeling

really great

everybody go see Kill Bill Vol. 2!

**Addendum to Tonight's Entry**

you know, it just makes me sad

not any one specific act;

but that we've grown so far apart that I'm not even a part of her circle of friends anymore

I can't really blame her

I've pulled some really shitty things with her

but I always thought the good things we shared outweighed the bad

I guess I was wrong

it just makes me sad

Sweet Dreams