"Float On" 2004-04-16 - 4:07 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

well... what should I say?

I still don't have an answer for myself

when I daydream about bumping into someone and that magically leading into a relationship;

I still see girls

and I still get turned on by girls,

so I guess I'm not completely gay

but I'm not completely straight either

so another mark in the 'bi' column and we put this problem away to bother us another time

not much actually happening

I got my ticket for Kill Bill Vol. 2, and that makes me a happy boy

I heard Wal-Mart was hiring again; so I suppose I'll go apply there sometime in the near future

I'm still a week away from my big payday,

so right now things are just kind of standing still

as usual

here's a quiz I ripped off from Robyn to liven things up:

ten musicians you've been listening to lately:

1. New Order

2. Joy Division

3. Killing Joke

4. David Bowie

5. Modest Mouse

6. White Town

7. The Strokes

8. Placebo

9. Turbonegro

10. Outkast

nine things you�re looking forward to:

1. finding a drummer for The Remaining

2. getting a job

3. getting a bunch of money in the near future

4. Kill Bill Vol. 2

5. seeing the other movies I want to see

6. playing shows with The Remaining

7. hanging out with Ruben outside of band practice

8. buying a bunch of new CDs

9. writing another song

eight things you like to wear:

1. black band t-shirts

2. jeans

3. converse

4. my white belt

5. "nice" clothes

6. my denim jacket

7. my aviator shades

8. my "Fuck the Sex Pistols" t-shirt

seven things that annoy you:

1. how hard it is to find a drummer

2. how hard it is to find a job

3. how hard it is to find a girl/boyfriend

4. not knowing whether I want a girl or boy-friend

5. being poor

6. my dad

7. Ruben's sudden hatred of doing covers

six things you touch everyday:

1. myself

2. my guitar

3. the tv remote

4. my computer

5. my bed

6. my CD player

five things you do everyday:

1. listen to music

2. get bored

3. play videogames

4. sleep

5. write in this thing

four people you want to spend more time with:

1. Robyn

2. Stephanie

3. Evan

4. ...I don't know anyone else I want to spend more time with

three movies you can watch over and over again:

1. Kill Bill Vol. 1

2. An American Werewolf in London

3. Clerks

two of your favorite songs at the moment:

1. Disorder by Joy Division

2. Reptilia by The Strokes

one person that you'd spend the rest of your life with:

1. I'm open to suggestions...

Sweet Dreams