"Money" 2004-04-13 - 2:17 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

wow, Placebo must be popular;

since mentioning that I discovered them, I've gotten two notes just to say:

"yay for liking Placebo"

interesting

anyway,

didn't do anything today; since I wanted to celebrate not having to wake up for work and just be a lazy shit again

I'll start looking for jobs tomorrow

but, the good news is;

my grandfather bought me some stock a while back,

and last month it was only worth $120

but I just got a 'progress report' or whatever today;

and now it's worth over $2,000

holy shit

that's a lot of money to my broke ass

I'm not stupid enough to sell all of it;

but I do intend to sell about $500 worth, and actually start a bank account

with that, my paycheck, and my tax refund,

I'm going to have quite a bit of money real soon

so I don't have to worry about that for a while

as long as I'm smart enough not to blow it all on CDs like last time

because I could

blow $500 on one CD spree?

you bet your ass I could

and I'd still probably have CDs I wanted but couldn't afford

but whatever

I just wanted to announce to everyone that I suddenly have (theoretical)money

that's big news for me

heh heh

Adios Amigos