"Plasticine" 2004-04-12 - 2:33 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

a lot of shit this Jesus Strikes Back Day

first: I got the money to see Kill Bill; so all that 'borrowing from Stephanie' jiggery-pokery in the last entry is now moot

second: my uncles are coming to visit from thursday to (I think)next wednesday

which is cool; I really like them

third: Gabby quit the band

the bitch

it sucks so hard that just when I thought that things were finally going to get started;

and that we were going to be able to play shows in the near future

the drummer fucking quits

Goddamnit

and she was about the best chance we had, too

I don't know

on one hand, it sucks hard not having a drummer

but on the other hand; if I had a wide field of drummers to choose from, she would've been low on my list

I don't think she really fit with the band, and I didn't think the parts she was writing were what I wanted for the songs

but the fact is they were there

and she was pretty much the only choice we had

and now she's gone

damnit

but I suppose it's better if she quit now rather than somewhere down the line when we'd really gotten going with her as part of the band

I don't know

on the upside;

Ruben and I have come to a few decisions for the band that I really like; so whenever we finally do get a drummer, things are going to be really great

I just hope we can find one this time around

I can't even describe what it feels like

I want to be doing shows and stuff with the band

I just know that things are going to be great

but we can't because we don't have a drummer

and we can't just train or build one; we have to wait for one to come to us

it's so frustrating that I can't put it into words

if I had a choice between finding a job or finding a drummer

I would take a drummer

Sweet Dreams