"Do The Evolution" 2004-04-11 - 1:10 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Happy Jesus Strikes Back Day!

it's after midnight, technically it's easter; which is now known by it's new name: Jesus Strikes Back Day

from a conversation with Evan earlier:

me:"I'm the missionary for Jesus Strikes Back Day."

Evan:"maybe that's not the right word to use."

but I think we all know it is

anyway,

my tenure at Honeybaked Ham has come to a close with a resounding "meh"

the job wasn't really as bad as I made it out to be in my last entry

but it wasn't great

I actually went to work sick yesterday,

worse than what I stayed home for the day before

which was a barrel of fun

but I got through it

I'm actually a little depressed about one thing though

I made friends with this other girl that got temporarily hired there;

and we didn't exchange numbers or anything to see eachother afterwords

so today was probably the last time I'll see her

that sucks

I mean, I'm not thinking about it in terms of a potential relationship

A)she has a really serious boyfriend,

and B)something occurred the other day that I'm not going to discuss in here that's making me question my sexuality again; extra hard

so I don't mean it like that

but she was really cool; and I'm going to miss just talking to her

so that sucks

I'm kind of hoping that one day my band will be doing a gig at some club and she'll be there partying and we'll get to see eachother again,

but probably not with my luck

another thing that pisses me off is that I don't get paid until the 23rd;

the week after Kill Bill comes out

arg

I can live with not buying the Kill Bill Vol. 1 DVD the day it comes out[like I did with 28 Days Later]

maybe it'll take my "nerd points" down a little

but I will see Kill Bill Vol. 2 the day it comes out

right now I'm trying to plan with Stephanie; and I think I can get her to pay for my ticket until I can pay her back

if she can't go I'm mildly confident I might be able to get her to let me borrow the money until I get paid anyway

yeah, that's a little lame; but I'll pay her back

but hopefully she can go

I seriously cannot wait

in other news,

I downloaded a few Placebo songs, and have fallen in love

I downloaded "Pure Morning" and am absolutely smitten with that song

it's awesome

and I know I heard it in a movie somewhere and didn't know who it was by

but I can't think of which movie

I almost want to say they used it in Cruel Intentions; but they already used "Every You And Every Me" during the opening credits, and for some reason I don't think they'd use two songs by the same obscure band

so if anybody knows which movie they used "Pure Morning" by Placebo in/which part,

I'll be thankful if you tell me

in other news;

tonight was prom night at the local high school; CDO

my sister went, as well as all my friends

I was tempted to go; just to be with my friends

in fact at one point I had decided I was going to go if it didn't cost too much

but tickets cost $35

and I wasn't going to spend $35 I didn't have just to go to some stupid dance

I'll see my friends again for free sooner or later

someplace where hopefully there won't be crappy pop music playing

so I hope they had fun there

I was at home switching between the Star Wars: Clone Wars Marathon on Cartoon Network and a Chapelle's Show mini-marathon on Comedy Central

because I lead a rich, exciting life

the only other thing to talk about is that I've had a few ideas for my band; but that's really for my bandmates, not here

sorry

Adios Amigos