"Ham And TV" 2004-04-07 - 12:30 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

"how was your first day at work?" you ask,

"meh", I reply

"meh"

I don't know

it was super easy

the work was easy and I only had to go in for three hours today anyway

tomorrow is five, which might prove more challenging

I don't know

it seems like the work goes by fast, but the time goes by slow

it's weird

like when you look at the clock, then look away, do a substantial amount of work, and then look back at the clock

you expect a decent or at least proportionate amount of time to have passed

but not at Honeybaked Ham

I would look at the clock, then open a box and the three hams inside it[which is more work than it sounds like]; look back at the clock and find that only two minutes had passed

it was kind of weird

like I said, the work wasn't hard and went by quick; so it wasn't like the time was dragging

but it was like: "shit, we're going to finish everything we're supposed to do today like, hours in advance"

which was a bit of an exaggeration

but only a bit

we finished an hour early

luckily cleaning up takes an hour

cleaning up kind of sucks

but it's not real bad

I didn't really know what needed to be done and no one told me; so I just got to kind of stand there and do a few little things

and I think in the short time I'll be working at Honeybaked Ham, I won't have time to learn what needs to be done

...if you catch my drift

ha

I don't know

I'll be done in just four days; and then I'll have the money to see Kill Bill Vol. 2

and that will be enough to smooth over any rough patches

in other news; on tonight's episode of The Shield some nobody thug stole one of the main characters' gun and forced him to suck his dick at gun point

now that's "Must See TV"

*snicker*

Adios Amigos