"Missed But Not Forgotten" 2004-04-06 - 12:20 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

forgetting more stuff lately

yesterday[April 4] was the ten year anniversary of Kurt Cobain's death

and the two year anniversary of Layne Staley's

I didn't even remember until somebody else mentioned it

at least it rained yesterday

I don't feel like writing a eulogy or anything in here

but I think it is amazing that after 10 whole years; Nirvana is still on heavy rotation on every rock and alternative radio station in the country

wow

anyway;

tomorrow I start work at Honeybaked Ham

I'll only be going in for three hours tomorrow

I'm completely unstressed because today I rented a game from Blockbuster

and I realized that by the time I have to take that game back; I'll be done with Honeybaked Ham

so meh

in kind of crappy news though(for me at least)

I've spent weeks going to bed earlier and waking up earlier in preperationg for having to wake up at 7:30 for this job

one week I woke up at 10:30

next week 9:30

then 8:30

well last night, I just could not sleep

I was up until almost 6 AM

and slept in until 3 PM today

all my hard work undone by one night of insomnia

damnit

oh well,

I managed to get by going to high school staying up real late and getting up real early

and this is only for five days

and if I get sick I'll just call in

fuck it; it's not like I'm going to get kept on if I do a good job

sure, there's a remote possibility;

but given my luck it's not going to happen

plus this sounds like it's going to be a crappy job and it has low pay anyway

and I don't know if I could handle waking up at 7:30 on a regular basis

so whatever

these five days will get me the money to go see Kill Bill Vol. 2

and for a short-term goal that's not half bad

so whatever

Sweet Dreams

she eyes me like a pisces, when I am weak

I've been locked inside your heart-shaped box, for weeks

I've been drawn into your magnet, tar pit trap

I wish I could eat your cancer, when you turn black

hey, wait

I got a new complaint

forever in debt to your priceless advice

hey, wait

I got a new complaint

forever in debt to your priceless advice

meat-eating orchids forgive no one just yet

cut myself on angel hair and baby's breath

broken hymen of your highness, I'm left black

throw down your umbilical noose so I can, climb right back

hey, wait

I got a new complaint

forever in debt to your priceless advice

hey, wait

I got a new complaint

forever in debt to your priceless advice

your advice

your advice

your advice

she eyes me like a pisces, when I am weak

I've been locked inside your heart-shaped box, for weeks

I've been drawn into your magnet, tar pit trap

I wish I could eat your cancer, when you turn black

hey, wait

I got a new complaint

forever in debt to your priceless advice

hey, wait

I got a new complaint

forever in debt to your priceless advice

your advice

your advice

your advice

your advice

-Heart-Shaped Box

Nirvana

RIP Kurt & Layne