"Six-Sixty-Seven?" 2004-04-04 - 2:09 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

so yeah, a lot more nothing

I was going to hang out with my friends tonight

[they actually called me!]

but then I went and got all sick

so I spent the night at home trying to avoid an argument with my parents

stoopid crappy Crohn's Disease

[no pun intended]

so yeah:

last night was my 666th entry

I don't believe in the devil, much less worship him

but that's worthy of my hillbilly laugh

which I swear, someday I will find a way to post here

anyway, I intended to post the lyrics to Six-Sixty-Six by Frank Black and the Catholics

but I was all depressed last night, so...

meh

anyway, thanks to the three of you who replied to the "Super-Happy-Fun Contest" or whatever the hell I called it;

I guess for now I'm going with tool-nin-fan's suggestion of "Sexcopter"

just because I think it fits the absolutely substance-free feeling of the song

I don't know

I'll probably ask Ruben and Gabby when I actually let them hear the song

but my suggestion will be "Sexcopter"

so I guess that's all done

...I guess

like I said, nothing else really happening

practice tomorrow,

where hopefully we'll get at least one more song completed

"work" starts tuesday

...and ends saturday

and then there's the three movies I want to go see

and the Kill Bill Vol. 1 DVD

and all kinds of crap that I will blow the small amount of money I'm going to make at Honeybaked Ham on

because I am a master of thinking ahead

Adios Amigos

better late than never, I suppose:

in the midst of the war

he offered us peace

he came like a lover

from out of the east

with the face of an angel, and the heart of a beast

his intentions were six-sixty-six

he walked up to the temples

with gold in his hands

and he bought off the priests

and propositioned the land

and the world was his harlot

and laid in the sand

while the band played six-sixty-six

we served at his table

and slept on the floor

but he starved us and beat us

and nailed us to the door

well, I'm ready to die

I can't take any more

and I'm sick of his lies and his tricks

he told us he loved us

but that was a lie

there was blood in his pockets

and death in his eyes

well, my number is up

and I'm willing to die

if the band will play six

if the band will play six-sixty

if the band will play six-sixty-six

-Six-Sixty-Six

Frank Black and The Catholics

[although I think it's actually a cover]