"Anticipation" 2004-03-31 - 2:36 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

on the upside:

my parents managed to go one day without pointing out how much of a fuck-up I am

on the downside:

Ruben didn't show up for band practice tonight

and that's about it

this morning I woke up at 10:30; took a shower, then went back into my room and said: "well, I'll just lay down here for a few minutes..."

*bzzt* wrong!

next thing I know it's 2:30; and all I can think is: "shit, I've wasted another day"

damnit

tonight's episode of The Shield was really good though

got me real excited for next week's episode

but you know what I'm really excited about?

KILL BILL VOL. 2 APRIL 16, BITCH!

to say I can't wait would be a groooss understatement

Kill Bill Vol. 1 is one of the all-time most brilliant things ever,

just limiting it to "one of the most brilliant movies" gives it too little credit

I went and saw it 4 times in the theatre(I think),

but if I'd had the money I would've gone and seen it every bloody night

and the fact that the second one is coming out in a little over two weeks...

words seriously cannot describe

I'll be there the first day it's showing if I have to murder people in line in front of me

"You mean there's only three tickets left? Say goodnight, family in front of me!!"

ok, that's a lie; I'm ordering my tickets in advance

but I will murder someone if need be

I know Stephanie enjoyed the first one as well; and she said Catherine did

and there was talk of the three of us seeing it together

but I'm thinking I might go see it the first time by myself; just so it'll be more special

I know that my hopes are disgustingly high; but based on how good the first one was, and looking at Quentin Tarantino's track record

I'm confident that the second one will live up to my expectations

I'm sorry I wasted this whole entry just talking about how excited I am to go see a movie

but nothing else is happening; and this is my diary

so fuck off

Adios Amigos