"Dead Weekend" 2004-03-29 - 2:57 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Croc won, bitches!

that makes me so happy

I was this close to calling Robyn at 1 in the morning to be like: "Croc won, bitch!"

but knowing how Robyn's been feeling lately, calling her up to call her a bitch didn't seem like a great idea

plus I didn't feel like getting yelled at by her parents

I suppose that what actually makes me happy about it is that at 19;

I've got no job, no girlfriend/boyfriend, I hardly ever see my friends; my band has no drummer, I missed seeing the Strokes live tonight, and my parents are threatening to kick me out when I turn 20;

but my biggest concern is that a "Flying Crocodile" "beat" a "Flying Shark" on some "show" on Cartoon Network

that's so mind-numbingly lame that it defies logic

I don't know

yesterday I saw Secret Window with my sister

meh

it was decent

but they absolutely butchered the ending

BUTCHERED it

we're talking if movies were circumcisions; this would've been a Bobbit situation

I don't want to go into the entire thing

but suffice to say 2 things:

1)this movie was made by someone who just went through a messy divorce then read the Stephen King story; then decided that he could write a better ending

and 2)I think I know why they didn't say "written by Stephen King" in the commercials

my advice: buy the new "4 Past Midnight" release with Johnny Depp's picture on the cover so you can read the actual story and still oggle Johnny Depp

so that's about it for my life lately

I wrote lyrics for one of my songs that still didn't have them; and almost hurt myself laughing at the latest Chapelle's Show episode

and that's it

super-fun, eh?

"I beat my dick like it owes me money!"

Sweet Dreams