"Gallons Of Rubbing Alcohol Flow Through The Strip" 2004-03-20 - 4:02 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

fist off, a special thanks goes out to tool-nin-fan for remedying my spyware problem

and a special anti-thanks goes out to Robyn; because she doesn't realize Crocodile is going to absolutely annihilate Shark

you will pay for your insolence, girl

anyway,

mildly interesting stuff tonight;

went to meet "Ricky" the latest potential drummer

but he was a no-show

asshat

I don't know

I'm starting to seriously worry about what we're going to do for a drummer

the musical community seriously needs to work on making drummers glamorous and cool; so that people want to be drummers again

nowadays nobody wants to play drums because drummers are considered the "back of the band" and "uncool" and the like

when really drums are the only part of a band that really matters

you can have a band without vocals

there's a shitload of bands out there without bass

there was even one obscure band called 'Sandman' that had no guitars I believe;

but you simply cannot have a band without drums

but they're perceived as the un-coolest part of the band

the musical community as a whole needs to change that; and start giving drummers the credit they deserve

so maybe people like us can actually have a band because there'll be enough drummers to go around

....

wow, ok; rant over

in actual news

the Strokes are coming to Pheonix next sunday

which presents an interesting situation

tickets are only $30

but I am completely and utterly broke

I've got maybe a quarter to my name

in various pennies laying around my room and car

Ruben is going

and I desperately want to go too

but how I'm going to get money is beyond me

I'm sure I'm going to wind up borrowing it from someone

but it pisses me off that I have to keep borrowing money from everyone

I need a fucking job

ha

now there's a big betting opportunity for you:

Which Will I Find First; A Drummer Or A Job?

gah

how come even when I'm feeling good all I have to talk about is shit that brings me down?

stupid worthless "life"

ha ha

I'm so angsty and disollusioned

no wonder I can't write upbeat songs

Adios Amigos