"Date With The Night" 2004-03-10 - 2:51 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

oh wow

went to the Yeah Yeah Yeahs show tonight

fucking wow

they played Maps

they played Graveyard

they played Pin

I'm so fucking happy

I bought a t-shirt

Karen O is amazing live

she just looks like she's having so much fun the whole time

and she can fucking scream

she was blowing out the giant professional-grade speakers they had

but I'm a little annoyed,

because ever since I bought Fever To Tell; I've become such an insane fan of Nick Zinner's guitar work

he plays guitar the way I want to play guitar

and one of the things I was looking forward to most was seeing him play live

I just wanted to see how it looked

but there were so many fucking tall people there that I couldn't see below his sternum

and so I couldn't see his guitar at all

if someone asked me what kind of guitar he had; I couldn't tell you to save my life

I'd bet stratocaster but...

it was insane

I mean, I'm on the tall side of average height;

but there were so many tall people there; and they all pushed their way to the front of the crowd

I spent practically the whole show on my tip-toes

but it was worth it

the Yeah Yeah Yeahs were so good

so sooooo good

I wish they'd played Y-Control; but whadda ya gonna do?

they played Pin; and that was the highlight of my night

and I seriously hurt myself rocking out to Date With The Night

but now my legs are killing me; and I need sleep

Adios Amigos

Things are feelin' thin,

I know, I know

Lost my seat again,

I'll go, I'll go

Pushin' in the pin

Well I know, I know

We're gonna go back in

We're gonna go, go, go

ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba

duh-duh duh-duh duh-duh duh-duh

ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba

duh-duh duh-duh duh-duh duh-duh

ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba

duh-duh duh-duh duh-duh duh-duh

ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba

duh-duh duh-duh duh-duh duh-duh

ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba

I like to sleep with them

Pushing in the pin

I like to sleep with them

Well I know, I know

We're gonna go back in

We're gonna go, go, go

We're gonna go back in

We're gonna go, go, go

ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba

duh-duh duh-duh duh-duh duh-duh

ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba

duh-duh duh-duh duh-duh duh-duh

ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba

duh-duh duh-duh duh-duh duh-duh

ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba

duh-duh duh-duh duh-duh duh-duh

ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba

-Pin

Yeah Yeah Yeahs