"I'm too bloody tired to think of a fitting title" 2004-02-27 - 4:40 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

there's not much to say tonight

but I should update to tell you how Ruben and I's meeting with Erika went

[that's correct grammar, trust me]

but meeting her was about all we did

she brought this guy along; we figure it's either her boyfriend or her brother

but he looked older than her

anyway, first we met at a resteraunt; but it was too noisy so we took her back to the practice room

there we only talked for about ten minutes

more to the guy than to Erika

so not much was really decided

looking back on it I'm really disgusted at how little was accomplished

but in theory we're going to meet her again monday

Ruben thinks she's going to back out and just won't e-mail us again

but if she does hopefully she won't bring that guy along; and we can actually get to know her

she seemed cool enough; from what little I got from her

I don't know

she seems more into doing vocals than drums

and as cool as it would be to have an Exene-John Doe X-type-thing going,

really all we're looking for is a drummer, so...

plus the musical styles thing was barely even touched on

so the only thing really resolved was meeting in person to set up a time when we can meet

hopefully we'll see her again monday and actually figure things out

who knows

practice went well, though

we're only doing about 8 songs until we get a drummer; so the drummer won't be too far behind whenever they show up

and we've got those 8 songs down-pat

it's excellent

we planned on doing 10 but Ruben's too freaking busy to learn the other 2

the jerk

he says he'll have them learned by monday, so that's another surprise waiting for monday

I don't know

I'm gonna call my friends tomorrow since they have off school for "Rodeo Break"

which I'm too tired to even comment on

so we'll see what happens then

Adios Amigos