"I Get Along" 2004-02-26 - 3:32 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

we had a really good practice tonight

you know how I can tell?

I can't feel some parts of me and most of what I can feel is sore

oh yeah, that's a good practice

one of the best

it almost didn't happen, though

'cause on Wednesdays this theatre group practices there

and usually, by the time we get there they're gone

I mean, we practice pretty much every wednesday and I've never seen them before

but this time their practice ran late

and we couldn't really practice with them there because of the noise

so we stood around outside for an hour

Ruben and I argued about wether or not to talk to them

I just wanted to ask when they expected to be finished

Ruben didn't want them to see him because they had problems with the other band we share our practice room with

so we were about to leave; and as we're pulling out, this other car pulls into the alley

so Ruben and I turn around, and sure enough; it was the remaining actors' ride

so we got to practice after all

and we do this one cover of a band called The Libertines

the song is "I Get Along"

and man, that just brings out our wild-side

my "stage" "antics" usually consist of walking around between lyrics, changing stances and psuedo-head-banging

but during that song I jump and thrash around like I always wish I could

before that we had a pretty lackluster practice

but something about that song tonight; after we did it we played through all the songs again, better than we ever had before

we must've played 'I Get Along' about five times

thus I'm wounded

and some extra good news on that front:

that girl, Erika, responded about playing drums

we're actually going to meet her tomorrow

she listens to mostly metal, but she says she'll play anything; and that she's good at singing

so I might get that female backup singer I've always* wanted

*-["always" is a relative term that means: "since earlier this month"]

I just hope she likes our style of music and gets along with us

here's hoping

in other news,

I was reading some of my old entries earlier

and it's funny how angry and dark I was

I was really angry at my friends a lot

the funny thing is; things haven't changed that much between us

I've just adopted a more "meh" attitude towards it

and I'm sure the band makes a world of difference

I don't know

I really wish she would get online, though

if there's one thing I miss more than anything else these days

[and I mean in general; across the board]

it's just talking to her

*sigh*

"and all that could've been" and so forth...

I'm gonna call it a night before I get all whistful

Sweet Dreams