"Halloween in February" 2004-02-24 - 3:45 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

pretty boring day today,

sat around until band practice

but good news on that front, at least

apparently we now have 3 prospects for drummers

first is that asshole guy I was talking about before

second is another guy who listens mostly to emo

and third is a girl named either Christina or Erica

Ruben is handling that; since he's real professional when it comes to that stuff

so right now those little blurbs are about all I know about them

so hopefully at least one of them will work out

it'd be cool to have a girl drummer, so I'm hoping for Christina/Erica

I don't know

I'm pretty occupied getting ahead of myself

for whatever reason I'm planning a Halloween show for my band

despite the fact that it's February

I have to discuss it with the rest of my band

which, may I remind you, is not even complete yet

and there's a whole eight months in between now and then

but hey, it's never too early to think about Halloween

[or is it?]

I don't know

either way, if I can get it to work out; it will absolutely rule

I don't know why I felt the need to update tonight

but I did

now I'm going to go try and sleep and fantasize about my awesome Halloween Show Concept

Sweet Dreams

MUA-HAHAHAHA!

...or something