"Modern Romance" 2004-02-21 - 4:11 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

it's amazing how easy it is to make me feel like shit sometimes

I don't know

earlier today I wrote a song

I think it's my best yet

it's for someone special

I don't want to ruin the surprise

it's funny to hear my varied influences come through in my songwriting

"from Alice in Chains to the Yeah Yeah Yeahs"

in my opinion they never mesh well

when I first went to guitar class at school

my teacher taught us about "A-B-A" format

my songs always sound like "oil-water" format to me

I'm just waiting for someone to call me on it

the other day I was in my front yard

getting the mail or something

and I was thinking about driving somewhere in the near future

and out of nowhere I just started thinking about getting hit by some asshole/drunk

how easy it would be

just be singing along to the radio, go through an intersection where I had the right of way and *BAM!*

all my friends would come and see me and cry while I was comatose in the hospital

and I could just slip away in my sleep

nice and young

easy as pie

I don't know

I realized that I'm living day to day now

I get up, and the scope of my ambition lasts until I fall asleep again

I think I don't really plan for the future because I'm always waiting for that drunk driver or anuerysm

the closest I really come to planning my future is daydreaming and buying cigarettes

'either way I'm set for life'

-to paraphrase

God I miss her

she was the best thing that ever happened to me

but I was just too impatient

too afraid of what people would say about an online relationship

and I'm still too afraid

why don't I say who I'm talking about(although the more perceptive of you probably know)?

why don't I tell you nice folks what happened?

because I'm just a scared little boy

it all comes down to fear and love

haha

"I guess I'm livin' day to day"

"I'm doin' just fine hour to hour,

note to note..."

Sweet Dreams