"Strange Days" 2004-02-19 - 3:59 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

strange days are upon me, boys and girls

ominous shit has been happening the past two nights

plus I'm mildly sure I suffered a miracle last night

but I don't want to explain it for fear I may undo it

but as for the ominous shit, last night on my way home from band practice; I saw this girl out hitch-hiking

and my eyes are starting to degrade past what my contacts can handle

[which means everything's all blurry]

so at first I thought she was a prostitute

but when I didn't stop to pick her up she did that little "shake-up-and-down-in-dissapointment" move we all do

and I debated going back to pick her up through the next two intersections

I didn't; and then I felt bad about it the rest of the night

it seemed a little ominous later on; but I won't say why

then tonight on my way home from band practice;

the wind was just insane

I stopped at a stop light and I could feel my whole car shaking

all the traffic lights, the street signs, everything that had any room to move at all was moving

no matter how heavy

all this debris was blowing through the streets

and dust was blowing up and making this creepy semi-mist in areas

and I just had this really bad feeling the whole way home

when I got home the wind was blowing hard enough to knock over the shit on my back porch

then suddenly, after about five minutes; the wind stops

and my feeling of dread faded

it was weird

so I don't know;

on to less freakish things,

my hair's slowly getting longer

it's still short[damnit]

but if I were trying to keep it short I'd be going for a haircut soon

I haven't really had any "I miss my hair" moments yet

whenever I start to get all regretful, I just remember that even when I feel like having long hair; I want it to be even length

before it was only long on top and shaved underneath

so I have to have it short for now so it can grow out even

I just wish it would grow out faster

stoopid lazy hair

anyway, I went out and rented Donnie Darko today

because I haven't seen it yet and whenever I hear/read anyone talk about it the context always runs to the tenor of: "Oh my God, it's so fucking awesome"

I haven't gotten around to watching it yet

but at Blockbuster I was browsing the 'New Release' section

and there's a lot of intriguing horror movies that have come out recently

I'm sure most of them will turn out to be crap

and not in the good way

but I need to get off my ass and get back to watching a disgusting amount of horror movies again

...err, I mean; get back onto my ass and watch more horror movies

meh

what I really need to do is find a Goddamn job

but it's so hard

I don't know

I refuse to start bitching about that for the 7,432nd time

so instead, here's something I ripped off of Robyn's livejournal:

your top forty

1: open your playlist

2: put it on shuffle

3: write down the first 40 songs that get played, no matter how humiliating

1. Dinosaur Jr - Lose

2. The Raveonettes - Attack of the Ghost Riders

3. Mudhoney - Into the Drink

4. The Cure - Creep

5. The Stooges - Search and Destroy

6. Husker Du - Find Me

7. The Cure - Pictures of You

8. Elliott Smith - Tomorrow Tomorrow

9. Iggy Pop - The Passenger

10. T.Rex - 20th Century Boy

11. Killing Heidi - Mascara

12. Joy Division - Failures

13. The Violent Femmes - Blister in the Sun

14. The Velvet Underground - Jesus

15. Grandaddy - A.M. 180

16. The Flaming Lips - Fight Test

17. Osaka Popstar - Wicked World(misfits.com sample)

18. The Misfits - Hybrid Moments

19. Elliott Smith - Waltz #2

20. Killing Joke - Requiem

21. Dead Kennedys - Kill the Poor

22. Stiff Little Fingers - Suspect Device

23. Cheap Trick - Surrender

24. Better Than Ezra - Good

25. Castlevania Theme (Gothic Techno Remix)

26. The Von Bondies - C'mon C'mon

27. Bauhaus - Ziggy Stardust

28. Built to Spill - Bad Light

29. Pearl Jam - Do the Evolution

30. Dead Kennedys - Holiday in Cambodia

31. Danzig - Can't Speak

32. Joss Stone - Fell in Love With a Boy

33. Bauhaus - Dark Entries

34. The Cure - Boys Don't Cry

35. Tool - Commando

36. Killing Joke - Eighties

37. Nine Inch Nails - Dead Souls

38. The Libertines - What a Waster

39. Siouxsie & The Banshees - The Passenger

40. The Libertines - I Get Along

Adios Amigos