"Beta Motel" 2004-02-08 - 4:30 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

what an interesting night

first band practice got screwed up

I showed up late and ended up sitting behind the studio for half an hour with my musical equipment in the back of my van

then in front of Eon[a gay club] for a full hour because the studio is literally right down the street from Eon; and it's a half-hour drive home

[do the math]

and I didn't want to go inside and bug Stephanie while she was getting ready for her show

so I just had my own little accoustic practice session in the back of my van

I suppose there are worse ways to kill an hour

but the drag show was awesome, as usual

Stephanie was excellent, and Chris rocked the house

their duet was good; even if it was the B-52s

[*gag*]

and I think I may have flirted with a couple guys

but if there's one thing I've learned about myself, it's that I have no concept of flirting at all

I have no idea what it looks or sounds like, I have no idea how to do it, I have no idea when I'm supposed to do it, I don't realize if I'm doing it by accident; and I have no idea when it's being done to me

so... yeah, flirting may have occured

hell if I know

after the show we had a fun time at a new IHOP

[without a bloody smoking section. If there's one thing I hate it's 24-hour diner type places without smoking sections. It seems sacrilegious.]

where myself and Chris' friend Anna staged Coffee Carafe Incest Theatre

to the delight of no one

for some reason I was really tired when the evening was over; despite the fact that I myself did nothing at all

in other news,

my dad rented Medal of Honor: Rising Sun; which I've become addicted to

but the fucking disc is broken and won't load a certain level, effectively stopping the game from continuing beyond that point

piece of shit

but I heard Rising Sun wasn't as big a success as the rest of the Medal of Honor games

which confuses me; because I think it's the best so far

the gameplay is excellent

and the first level is Pearl Harbor; and it really gets you into the experience

there's one scene where you're in a gunboat floating past the Arizona as it's destroyed and sunk

and it's so intense

one of your guys yells out: "My God, they got the Arizona! God help us all!"

and I actually get a little emotional

but shit, I get emotional at the drop of a hat

just play some sad music and show a puppy or something and I tear right up

of course; if I keep 'maybe-flirting' with guys sooner or later I'm gonna have to drop my title of "Least Masculine Straight Guy In The World"

who knows

Sweet Dreams